Let's Connect on Social Media!

Book Review: The Everygirl’s Guide to Life

The Everygirl's Guide to Life

Have you ever read a book that changed your life?

How about one that you refer back to over and over again?

I have, and it’s The Everygirl’s Guide to Life by Maria Menounos!

Check out this short video where I share my 3 favorite things about this book and why you are an everygirl too.

Oh, the recording is a little wonky at the beginning, but it gets better. I’m taking my own advice and proceeding imperfectly, so there.

Click here to subscribe to my YouTube channel.

“Minds must remain in possibility.” Maria Menounos, The EveryGirl’s Guide to Life. Tweet this!

Are you an everygirl? Share your favorite DIY tips in the comments below.

10 Comments

  1. Shybiker on March 8, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    I saw that book and wondered if it was worthwhile. Thanks for the recommendation. And, btw, you have the nicest smile I’ve ever seen on a human being. 🙂



    • Sage Grayson on March 8, 2013 at 8:49 pm

      Oh, Ally! That’s such a nice thing to say. 🙂 I had Invisalign braces a few years ago, and I really like the results.



  2. Rambling Vegans on March 8, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    I have no idea who Maria Menounos is, but this sounds like a great book! She definitely sounds a lot more down to earth than other celebrities, which I love. I also love that she was overweight and has been there. You’re absolutely right, that does mean a lot!

    Thanks for the review, Sage. I’m always on the lookout for good books and you made a great video about it!



    • Sage Grayson on March 8, 2013 at 8:53 pm

      I only vaguely knew who she was before reading this book. I still don’t watch the celebrity gossip shows that she hosts…I think she does Extra now. It really makes a difference for me when a trainer or fitness guru has gone through the process of losing weight. I want to know that they understand where I’m coming from.



  3. Sarah @ This Is What I Eat on March 8, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    Thanks for the review Sage!! This book sounds exactly like something I’d enjoy reading and that I’d really benefit from! I’m always looking for tips on hair and makeup and whatnot and I can’t believe she does it all herself! She always looks so gorgeous! How refreshing that there is a celebrity that is so down to earth and has put out a book that will definitely help many women! Can’t wait to pick up a copy!



    • Sage Grayson on March 8, 2013 at 8:50 pm

      I love down-to-earth celebrities, and Maria is really a DIY kind of girl. I’ve become a big fan of hers after reading this book.



  4. Emily on March 8, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    That sounds like a really great read! I like the idea of a book that covers so many topics. It’s like a bundle of magazines rolled into one!



    • Sage Grayson on March 8, 2013 at 8:54 pm

      I have 32 magazine subscriptions (really!) so I love books that have an easy-to-read magazine format. Short and sweet gets my attention. 🙂



  5. Jenn on March 8, 2013 at 11:30 am

    I’m all about good books lately; thanks for sharing this!! Some books I feel are better ‘old school’ and others I can read on my ipad. Do you think this is one to keep an actual copy of?! Thanks girl.



    • Sage Grayson on March 8, 2013 at 8:57 pm

      I’m soooo old school. I love the feeling of holding an actual book in my hands. I would say this is a book you should buy a hard copy of. It’s so beautiful to flip through, and it would look nice on a bookshelf or on your coffee table. I refer back to it all the time.